23 Incredible Hours in Hong Kong

Hong Kong has to be one of the most fascinating cities I’ve ever been.  On a flight to Malayisa I managed to arrange for a 24 hour stop-over and I’m so pleased I did.  Due to a raging bout of jet lag, I didn’t get much sleep so was actually up and about for nearly the entire visit.  From the Ladies’ Market it in Mong Kok to the Peak Cafe high above the city, Hong Kong offers tourists some of the most amazing sights, sounds, smells and tastes.  It truly is a world of it’s own, a sensory explosion…

This entry was posted in Galleries, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 23 Incredible Hours in Hong Kong

  1. blinkpack says:

    Josh here from the BlinkPack blog. I was in Hong Kong for a total of 18 hours once, including sleeping time. What a fantastic city; wish I had more time there. Looks like you made the most of your visit. I wish you all the best with your travels and blogging. Cheers!

    • jac1981 says:

      Hi Josh, I agree with you completely, it’s one of my favourites! I look forward to getting back some day in a more relaxed capacity. Nice that it’s a major hub for that part of the world. I certainly did my best with the time I had.

  2. itsbesudesu says:

    Hong Kong is a wonderful place! Shame you only got to experience it for 24 hours–but of course, better than nothing!

Leave a Reply

