I’ve never hat such a good time!

Finally, a hat that fits…

For years I’ve struggled with what I like to describe as large head syndrome (if it’s a real thing, forgive me – I don’t mean to offend anyone or to be insensitive).  I have had a very big head all my life.  It’s not exactly disproportionate, but it doesn’t fit into most hats.  Sunglasses that suit me are also hard to find.  This is just something I have to live with.  I’m told that there is a correlation between success and the size of your head – this has been my only comfort over the years.  I doubt it’s true, but I like to think it is…

I’m writing about this issue for two reasons.  1 – My friends who know about my suffering will find it amusing.  2 – I have finally found the perfect hat.  The hat I’m talking about is made by Outdoor Reaserch.  They call it The Lightstorm Bucket.  It’s magnificent.  It’s the perfect travel hat, rain hat or long day in the sun hat.  I have only tested it briefly – in the rain – we’re currently experiencing a downpour here in Vancouver.  It performed beautifully.

I picked mine up from Mountain Equipment Co-op (MEC).  There is a link below to where you can find it, but it doesn’t seem like those guys sell the M or XL, or they were just out-of-stock at the time I wrote this.  MEC had all sizes.  Either way, a fantastic hat that I’d highly recommend for any type of travel.  It’s extremely lightweight, folds into it’s own pouch (which doubles as a security pocket) and gives you ample coverage from the sun or the rain or the appleseeds.  You’ve done it again Outdoor Research!

Features:

  • Sized S – XL
  • Hidden Security Pocket
  • Folds into it’s Own Pouch
  • Water Proof AND Breathable
  • 100% Nylon
  • Fully Taped Seams
  • Lining Wicks Away Moisture
  • Dries Quickly
  • It Looks Awesome!
  • Guaranteed for LIFE

Gentlemen, if you’re looking for a hat that will last for years (all of them), looks great and packs easily – look no further.  In my opinion this is about the best you’ll find.  I personally can’t wait to take this beauty on some serious adventures…

The link below includes a video showing you just how stylish you could be on the trail, in the market or at the beach.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Gear, Travel Tips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’ve never hat such a good time!

  1. arnoldthearmadillo says:

    I too have a similar head size problem, not many hats fit..

Leave a Reply

