Kinkaku-Ji – Kyoto’s Temple of the Golden Pavillion

I only had a day to spend in Kyoto, so didn’t see as much as I’d have liked.  I did make it to the Golden Temple and I’m so glad I did.  A friend I was with remarked at how it was definitely the highlight of the day and I agreed.  Having been to the Golden Temple in Amritsar, India I had a feeling this one would be worth seeing as well.  Both are stunning examples of what you can do with too much gold leaf on your hands…

This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kinkaku-Ji – Kyoto’s Temple of the Golden Pavillion

  1. Fil says:

    amazing place! it has some magical and fascinating spirit in it. I would like to return… Great photos!

  2. THE VIBE 101 says:

    Gorgeous pics. My favourite place in Kyoto.

    • jac1981 says:

      Thanks, that’s good of you to say. It was definitely my favourite place in Kyoto, too! I hope to get back and spend more time there, the place had a really awesome feel to it.

Leave a Reply

