Daily Archives: October 12, 2012

A Short Drive Through Yellowstone

On a recent road-trip from my cottage in Gatineau to Vancouver through 3 provinces and 7 states, I decided to take an extra day and a massive detour to drive through a bit of Yellowstone.  14 days and nearly 7000kms … Continue reading

Posted in Galleries, Photography, Travel | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Aperture vs. Lightroom

Just a few reasons I prefer Aperture 3 to Lightroom 4… While I have taken pictures for years, I am very new to photography.  I only picked up my first semi-serious camera a year ago.  That being said, I fell … Continue reading

Posted in Photography, Photography Tips, Tips | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Top 10 Things I Won’t Travel Without

This list is by no means exhaustive, but these are certainly the main ones, besides the obvious, that I make sure are in my pack. 1.  Swiss Army Knife with a Corkscrew –  Without a corkscrew, these aren’t nearly as useful … Continue reading

Posted in Food, Photography, Photography Tips, Tips, Top 10, Travel, Travel Tips | Tagged , , , , , , | 4 Comments