Daily Archives: October 11, 2012

Grouse Mountain – The Peak of Vancouver

Surprisingly, considering I’ve had family living in Vancouver my entire life, I didn’t make it out to British Columbia until 2009.  Like most who visit the lower mainland, I fell in love.  It’s not hard to become captivated by the … Continue reading

Posted in Galleries, Photography, Travel | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Unplugged in New York – NYC in Black and White

Sometimes things are just better when they’re black and white.  There’s something about the transparency of it all, about the lack of distraction.  While New York remains the single most photogenic city I’ve ever been, occasionally, even it can be … Continue reading

Posted in Galleries, Photography, Travel | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

23 Incredible Hours in Hong Kong

Hong Kong has to be one of the most fascinating cities I’ve ever been.  On a flight to Malayisa I managed to arrange for a 24 hour stop-over and I’m so pleased I did.  Due to a raging bout of … Continue reading

Posted in Galleries, Photography, Travel | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Why am I traveling?

December 18  –  How it all began… “How beautiful it is to do nothing, and then rest afterwards.” – Spanish Proverb December 18th, 2011 – I turned 30.  It’s funny how the slight change of a number can drastically alter … Continue reading

Posted in Photography, Travel | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment